Skip Navigation
"That the generation to come might know Him..." Psalm 78:6

We are blessed at Metrolina Christian Academy to have Godly men and women who serve on our school board. School board members are individuals who have a personal and growing relationship with Jesus Christ and who are faithful members of First Baptist Church Indian Trail.

One of the primary functions of the school board is to work with school administration in determining the vision, mission, and core values of the school. In addition, the school board works with administration in creating and maintaining school policies. The board also teams with the Head of School in planning for the future growth and development of the school. As well, the school board works with the Head of School to ensure the financial solvency and integrity of the school. Finally, the board helps to assess the school in light of its mission performance.

The Metrolina school board does not get involved in the day to day operations of the school as the Head of School and his administrative team is responsible for this. School board members cannot help with discipline or other day to day student issues.

God has assembled a great team at Metrolina that works hard to accomplish our mission which to “lovingly lead and equip our students for Kingdom living.”

School Board Members

Mr. Forrest Kenley, Chairman
Mr. Kipp Cheek
Mr. Kevin Pressley
Mr. Matt Reynolds
Mr. Ray Rhoney

Ex Officio Board Members

Rev. Rick Calloway, Head of School
Rev. Sammy Thomas, Executive Pastor
Rev. Michael Whitson, Senior Pastor
Mrs. Phyllis Smith, CPA